Menu Close

We won in Las Vegas

Paul Terry has written a detailed recap of tournament events, including an unusual intrusion from the room next door:  Paul’s Recap
Co-director Bennett Jacobstein summarized and took pictures:
Sixty-six players met at the Palace Station Hotel in Las Vegas.  Paul Terry organized the tournament which was directed by Bennett Jacobstein with assistance from Mike Johnson and John Karris.
The TWL division winners were Kevin Fraley, David Gremaud and Marina Villena representing California, Missouri and Florida.  Yukiko Loritz won the Collins division by 26 spread points over Mike Johnson.
Saturday night, there was a screening of the new Scrabble documentary, Word Master:  Alfred Butts and the Story of Scrabble, by Our Town Films.
Paul hopes to make the Las Vegas tournament an annual event.


IMG_0212 IMG_0213 IMG_0214 IMG_0215 IMG_0216

Collins Winners
Collins Winners